What is EASA Part-21?

Part-21 is a regulatory system  which consists approval of aircraft design/production organisations and airworthiness/environmental certification of aircraft Products, Parts and Appliances.

Which approvals can be obtained under Part-21?

There are two types of approvals to be obtained;

  • Organisational Approvals: DOA, ADOA, POA, Subpart F
  • Product Approvals: TC, STC, ETSO

What is the content of Part-21 training ?

  • Subpart A General provisions
  • Subpart B Type Certificates and restricted type certificates
  • Subpart D Changes to type certificates and restricted type certificate
  • Subpart E Supplemental type certificates
  • Subpart F Production without production organisation approval
  • Subpart G Production organisation approval
  • Subpart H Certificates of Airworthiness and Restricted Certificate of Airworthiness
  • Subpart I Noise certificates
  • Subpart J Design organisation approval
  • Subpart K Parts and appliances
  • Subpart M Repairs
  • Subpart O European Standard Technical Order Authorisation
  • Subpart P Permit to Fly
  • Subpart Q Identification of products, parts and appliances